Member Access to MI!

Mucosal Immunology Journal Login

Mucosal Immunology is the official publication of the Society for Mucosal Immunology and is published by Nature Publishing Group. It aims to provide a forum for both basic and clinical scientists to discuss all aspects of immunity and inflammation involving mucosal tissues. Its 2016 Impact Factor is 7.478. The Mucosal Immunology journal reflects the interests of scientists studying gastrointestinal, pulmonary, nasopharyngeal, oral, ocular and genitourinary immunology through the publication of original research articles, scholarly reviews and timely commentaries, editorials and letters. The content features basic, translational and clinical studies. Mucosal Immunology also aims to provide a primary method of communication for the SMI governing board and its members through the publication of society news and meeting and conference announcements.

Member Access to MI!

Editor in Chief

  • Brian Kelsall
    Bethesda, Maryland

Deputy Editors

  • William Agace
    Lund University, Sweden
  • Marsha Wills-Karp
    Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, Maryland
  • Nadine Cerf-Bensussan
    INSERM, Paris, France

Associate Editors

  • David Artis
    University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
  • Ken Beagley
    Queensland University of Technology, Brisbane, Australia
  • Jason Brenchley
    National Institutes of Health (NIH), Bethesda, Maryland
  • Rachel Caspi
    National Eye Institute, Bethesda, Maryland
  • Andrea Cerutti
    Mount Sinai Medical Center, New York, New York
  • Andrea Cooper
    University of Leicester, Leicester, United Kingdom
  • James Di Santo
    Institut Pasteur, Paris, France
  • Chen Dong
    School of Life Sciences Tsinghua Universiy, Beijing, China
  • Daniel Douek
    National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases, Bethesda, Maryland
  • Gerard Eberl
    Pasteur Institute, Paris, France
  • Richard Enelow
    Dartmouth Medical School, Hanover, New Hampshire
  • John Forrester
    University of Aberdeen, Aberdeen, Scotland
  • Ivan Fuss
    National Insitutes of Health (NIH), Bethesda, Maryland
  • William Gause
    Rutgers University, Newark, New Jersey
  • Richard Grencis
    University of Manchester, Manchester, United Kingdom
  • Hamida Hammad
    Ghent University, Ghent, Belgium
  • Philip Hansbro
    University of Newcastle, Callaghan, Australia
  • Siman Hogan
    Cincinnati Childrens Hospital Medical Center, Cincinnatie, Ohio
  • Kenya Honda
    RIKEN, Yokohama, Japan
  • Mathias Hornef
    Hannover Medical School, Hannover, Germany
  • Tracy Hussell
    Imperial College London, London, United Kingdom
  • Hiroshi Kiyono
    The University of Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan
  • Claire Lloyd
    Imperial College, London, United Kingdom
  • Nils Lycke
    University of Goteborg, Goteborg, Sweden
  • Nicholas Lukacs
    University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Michigan
  • Andrew MacDonald
    University of Manchester, Manchester, United Kingdom
  • Kevin Maloy
    University of Oxford, London, United Kingdom
  • Peter Mannon
    University of Alabama, Birmingham, Alabama
  • Michael McGuckin
    Mater Research, South Brisbane, Australia
  • Stephen McSorley
    University of California Davis, Davis, Calfornia
  • Allan Mowat
    University of Glasgow, Glasgow, Scotland
  • Cathryn Nagler
    University of Chicago, Chicago, Illnois
  • Hiroshi Ohno
    RIKEN, Yokohama, Japan
  • Peter Openshaw
    Imperial College London, London, United Kingdom
  • Oliver Pabst
    Hannover Medical School, Hannover, Germany
  • Charles Parkos
    Emory University, Atlanta, Georgia
  • Dana Philpott
    University of Toronto, Toronto, Canada
  • Fiona Powrie
    University of Oxford, London, United Kingdom
  • Anuradha Ray
    University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
  • Marc Rothenberg
    Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center, Cincinnati, Ohio
  • Barbara Shacklett
    University of California, Davis, California
  • Ludvig Sollid
    University of Oslo, Oslo, Norway
  • Warren Strober
    National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases, Bethesda, Marylan
  • Kiyoshi Takeda
    Osaka University, Osaka, Japan
  • Dale Umetsu
    Boston Children’s Hospital, Boston, Massachusetts
  • Jo Viney
    Biogen Idec, Inc., Boston, Massachusetts